Iowa Inspired

About Us

Founded in 1992, THE IOWA MOTION PICTURE ASSOCIATION is an educational and networking association to promote the film and media production skills of our members, provide networking and professional development opportunities, mentor amateur, and professional filmmakers, and work with partner organizations to promote filmmaking in Iowa.


The IMPA works directly with the media producers to provide services to our members. Through these cooperative efforts, the IMPA provides its members’ information on opportunities, events, and issues affecting the production industry, helps to create the best conditions for production in Iowa, and ensures the prosperity of the industry.

Mission Statement

The Iowa Motion Picture Association is a nonprofit, 501 (c) 3, organization that encourages and supports Iowa media production through education, networking and the annual IMPA Awards.

IMPA Board

Jim Brockhohn


Eric Benson

Vice President

Deb Griffith


Terry Daily

Progam Director

Michael Banks

Board Member

Eric Freese

Board Member

Carrsan T. Morrissey

Board Member

Shirley Long

Founding Member & Advisor

Paul Huenemann

Board Member

Louis Jordan

Board Member

Adam Beilgard

Board Member/Open Script Coordinator

Iowa Motion Picture Association

245 N Clark St.  Forest City, IA 50435

Stay Connected to the IMPA

Keep updated on news and upcoming events!